Where am I?

  

Where am I? Yes the beautiful, my happy place, Lake Tahoe. Came up here for a little St. Pattys Day shananz last night. Had a good night out, although leaving my ID at home put a damper on my night a bit, we still managed to have a great time.

Woke up this morning feeling pretty good! Made a nice scrambled egg and bacon breakfast and then we were off to hit a hike up off pioneer trail called cold creek trail.  Didn’t quite hit the full 6 miles due to some snow still on the ground, but I will absolutely be back soon! There is something so peaceful and relaxing about being out in nature. The smells of the trees to sounds of the water from the creek trickling down were enough to put me into a calm, zen state of mind. Got me excited for this upcoming summer and our new journeys to come. I’ve decided, with the help of my main squeeze of course, to take on backpacking. It’s exciting to think about all the beautiful places and new adventures ahead! And I most definitely will be sharing many of them. 

As I sit here now  soaking up the rays on the balcony overlooking the trees and the lake, I can’t help but smile and be so grateful for the beauty of California. So a little positive note to end on…be grateful for what you have, find YOUR happy place, and don’t forget to stop every now and then to soak up some fresh air.  Happy Saturday, PEACE…OUT

Leave a Reply

